Thankfulness

Cancer is a horrible disease! Every form of it has a different genetic makeup. Much more investigation in needed and no matter what kind it is labeled, it is killing the person who has it. It affects all ages, all races, and all sexes.

      Given these facts, I am thankful for the research that has been done on behalf of all sufferers. What is happening now with these diagnoses is amazingly hopeful but still, everyone who is ill is suffering. It saddens me that it takes so long to find answers. With my cancer, peritoneal omentum, is a very rare cancer indirectly connected to ovarian.

      My wishes are for more research into this area looking at the connection between these two malignant diseases. There needs to be more acknowledgment of the connection between these seemingly separate issues. I am thankful for the doctors who do understand and treat cancer with the present protocols. I am also hopeful that as the knowledge base increases the protocols will change to better and more fully combat all forms of this life-changing, and potentially ending disease.

Leave a comment